With the voice over IP Chat Discord a new application of this kind has been published, which carries a lot of potential in itself. Compared to other providers, Discord promises a lot of innovative content. The only question is whether you as a user have to rent their own server and how this would be installed. In this article, you’ll learn everything you need to know about the Discord servers and how to set it up, delete it, So you can delete a discord server.
If you want to delete a discord server , you have to proceed in a similar way as when creating it. Open the server settings by clicking the arrow at the top left . You get into an overview and see the trash can down there on the left . If you click on it, you will be asked to confirm your decision and the server is already deleted . Remember that you can not restore a server and all chat histories are deleted.
Leave the discord server and delete it
If you also want to leave the server, you can right-click on the server icon and select Leave Server . Should you do this, you must remember that you can not return to the server without an invitation. If you want to change a server , you just have to click on one of your servers and you’re there.
If not workout first process than try this step; hopefully help you.
- In order to delete your account, you must first log in to Discord with your access data .
- After login you will see a gear symbol in the left column at the bottom. Click on it, open the settings.
- Here you first select “My Account” and then “Edit”.
- You will be shown your name and e-mail address with which you are logged in. underneath is a button with a red inscription “delete account”. Click this button to completely delete your account.